Join Us

We are 224,965 members in 83 forums discussing 163,804 topics.

Help with Abbreviations

Topic: In the Good 'Ol Days of Rock n Roll

Forum: Older Than 60 Years Old With Breast Cancer —

Meet other women who are similar in age and dealing with age-appropriate issues.

Posted on: May 22, 2009 01:53AM

swimangel72 wrote:

I was a freshman in college when I first saw his face and heard his voice........from the album, "On the Threshold of a Dream" - Justin Hayward stopped my heart then and it has been beating in time to his music ever since (going on 38 years). This is Justin from the 70's

I stumbled across this Youtube video taken in 1970 - sure brings back memories! (Justin is the tall blonde) Oh and the Moody Blues are STILL playing live music - they''ll be playing in Radio City Music Hall in NYC this August!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9OlEkOjmUXE&feature=related

Here's Justin today (still my heart-throb!)

3/3/08 Right-side mastectomy with immediate muscle-sparing free tram; 3/9/08 Developed abdominal MRSA staph infection and hernia;Completed 4 months Navelbine and 1 year Herceptin; Arimidex - 3 more years! Diagnosed at age 53 Dx 2/5/2008, IDC, Right, <1cm, Stage IB, Grade 1, 0/7 nodes, ER+/PR+, HER2+ (FISH)

Page 1 of 1 (7 results)

Posts 1 - 7 (7 total)

May 22, 2009 01:57PM LRM216 wrote:

Aahhhhh - for the good times........

Linda

Life isn't about waiting for the storm to end, it's about learning to dance in the rain ... Age 62 at diagnose Dx 2/23/2009, IDC, Right, 1cm, Stage IB, Grade 3, 0/1 nodes, ER-/PR-, HER2- (FISH) Surgery 3/6/2009 Lumpectomy: Right Chemotherapy 4/24/2009 Adriamycin (doxorubicin), Cytoxan (cyclophosphamide), Taxol (paclitaxel), Taxotere (docetaxel) Radiation Therapy 10/20/2009 Breast

May 26, 2009 10:42PM LiniWD wrote:

The flute player for the Moody Blues, John Lodge, retired 2 years ago to spend more time with his grandchildren.  Feel old yet?

Lynn