We are 193,347 members in 81 forums discussing 143,423 topics.

Help with Abbreviations

All TopicsForum: Employment, Insurance, and Other Financial Issues → Topic: Oncology Nurse with Breast Cancer

Topic: Oncology Nurse with Breast Cancer

Forum: Employment, Insurance, and Other Financial Issues —

Employment, insurance, and financial concerns are common. Meet others here to discuss and for support.

Posted on: Mar 21, 2016 07:38PM

Cricket610 wrote:

Hello! I am new to this forum, although was diagnosed with breast cancer May 2015. ILC, Stage 1, Grade II, lumpectomy, 2 re-excisions, radiation and Tamoxifen. I am an oncology nurse myself, now working in a radiation unit, but spent many years in medical oncology as well. In the midst of treatment, my knowledge helped me to not be overwhelmed, but working in the field definitely brings a unique perspective. Wondering if there are many other oncology nurses within these forums?

Dx 5/2015, ILC, Stage I, Grade II, ER/PR positive, Her-2 neu negative, Lumpectomy, Radiation and Tamoxifen

Page 1 of 1 (9 results)

Posts 1 - 9 (9 total)

Mar 22, 2016 04:43AM kareenie wrote:

Hi cricket I'm not a nurse but I know there are a lot of nurses on the boards. While waiting for them to notice your post, you could check out these old threads I found:

https://community.breastcancer.org/forum/5/topics/...

https://community.breastcancer.org/forum/5/topics/...

ILC 1994 & 2009, Endometrial CA 2005, DES dau, Chemo, Rads, Femara, Prolia, MRM L, ALND, PNSMX R, LE, FG

Mar 22, 2016 07:44AM dtad wrote:

Hi Cricket. Im a RN with home care and hospice experience. Weird being on the other side of the fence!

Dx 3/20/2015, IDC, Left, 1cm, Stage IA, Grade 2, ER+/PR+, HER2- Dx 4/10/2015, ILC, 1cm, Stage IA, Grade 2, ER+/PR+, HER2- Surgery 5/21/2015 Lymph node removal: Sentinel; Mastectomy: Left, Right; Reconstruction (left): Silicone implant; Reconstruction (right): Silicone implant

Mar 22, 2016 11:01AM Maureen1 wrote: