We are 220,316 members in 81 forums discussing 155,749 topics.

Help with Abbreviations

Topic: Online survey on hormone therapy and side-effects

Forum: Survey, Interview and Participant Requests: Need your Help! —

Research proposals and/or requests posted here by members have been reviewed and approved by the Moderator Team, but not associated with Breastcancer.org.

Posted on: Jan 8, 2019 01:45PM - edited Jan 9, 2019 06:53AM by askolari

askolari wrote:

Hello, my name is Aglaia Skolariki and I am a postgraduate student in Aristotle University of Thessaloniki and a medical oncology resident in Theagenio Cancer Hospital of Thessaloniki. I am currently conducting a research on premenopausal women with hormone-positive breast cancer and the side-effects of the long-term hormone therapy. The research is focused on the effects of the hormone therapy on the female reproductive system and sexual function. If you were diagnosed with breast cancer before menopause and you have been taking hormone therapy for at least three months, you are perfect for our study! The online survey lasts 20-30 minutes, but your time and effort will be greatly appreciated. Your participation is voluntary and completely anonymous, as no personal data (name, IP address etc) can be traced through the platform. Your answers are saved, so you can pick up right where you left off.

This research has been approved by the Department of Medicine of Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, as well as the Advisory Board of Theagenio Cancer Hospital. Dr. Efstratios Kosmidis, Assistant Professor of Physiology at Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, has been appointed as my supervisor.