We are 222,154 members in 81 forums discussing 156,588 topics.

Help with Abbreviations

Topic: Breast Cancer and Yoga Survey

Forum: Survey, Interview and Participant Requests: Need your Help! —

Research proposals and/or requests posted here by members have been reviewed and approved by the Moderator Team, but not associated with Breastcancer.org.

Posted on: Jul 18, 2019 09:23AM - edited Jul 22, 2019 08:42AM by BCyogasurvey

BCyogasurvey wrote:

Hello, my name is M Velma Weitz. I am a Nursing PhD student in the Doctoral Nursing Department at Drexel University in Philadelphia Pa.

I am looking for women to participate in an anonymous online survey to explore how other women feel about stress during breast cancer survivorship after participating in yoga. You can participate if you have taken one yoga class or many. This study is important to see what helps women.

Please participate in this survey if you are a female breast cancer survivor over 18 years of age and have been out of active (surgery, radiation) breast cancer treatment.

Research Objective

Women who have received the diagnosis of breast cancer have increased levels of perceived stress. This study will see if yoga can help decrease that stress and see how much participation in yoga will produce that effect. The study answers the important question about the impact of yoga on the lives of women with breast cancer.

Who is eligible?

You should be between ages 18 years and over, and post treatment (surgery, radiation) for breast cancer.

What is involved?

You will be asked to complete an anonymous online survey with 41 questions.

No Study Visits
About 10-15 minutes of your time

If you are interested in participating in this study, please open the link

Pre-screening survey for: Participation in yoga for breast cancer survivors

If the link above does not work, try copying the link below into your web browser:
https://redcap.drexelmed.edu/redcap/surveys/?s=EWCPK373AK

Study Investigators