Join Us

We are 218,705 members in 84 forums discussing 161,183 topics.

Help with Abbreviations

Topic: Coming to America - maybe ???

Forum: Breast Reconstruction — Is it right for you? Discuss timing and various procedures and techniques.

Posted on: Jul 3, 2007 11:41AM

lornafrost wrote:

Hello wonderful ladies,
It's been three long long weeks since Paul died. I have to tell you all that my beliefs in the "spirit" world have rather been shaken. There have been three MAJOR "coincidences" at such relevant times over the last few weeks that have made me stop and question my beliefs. I am a scientist - the head rules the heart. But I have to say that altho' I realise I am vulnerable right now, I seem to prefer to listen to my emotional side because it gives me such comfort.
To get to the point of my post....... all my friends have either small children or huge work commitments. One of them is married to a Major in our British Army and following his stint in Iraq, is being posted to Brunai next month - I had automatically deleted Deneise from my potential companions to come to NOLA.
Just spoke with her, didn't ask her - she volunteered!!! How wonderful to have such friends in this world. Shall be seeing her on the weekend (we live 50 miles apart) and shall be talking about - DOES SHE KNOW WHAT SHE'S DOING !!!! and ..... WHEN CAN WE GO!!
I know that this is what Paul so wanted for me. He really didn't care that I looked such a mess, but he knew how "maimed" I felt.
What do you all think - any experience of the Spirit world? Anyone who volunteered to come see me in NOLA is probably now heading for the hills!!!

Sending hugs xxxxx Lorna
Smile... and the world smiles with you Dx 8/20/2006, IDC, 5cm, Stage IIIA, Grade 3, 2/11 nodes, ER+, HER2+

Page 1 of 1 (4 results)

Posts 1 - 4 (4 total)

Jul 3, 2007 01:09PM MaryGirl wrote:

Hi Lorna,

I'm glad to hear from you. Sounds like you're hanging in there.