Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

Triggers

Options
annake
annake Member Posts: 31
edited April 2022 in Lymphedema

Hi there

I am still quite new to this, so I thought I would ask fellow cancer survivors/patients what they have found has triggered their lymphedema?

My one collarbone is currently swollen and I have some pain all the way from there till down my arm.

Thanks

Comments

• minustwo
    minustwo Member Posts: 13,078
    edited February 2022
    Options

ANnake - I believe people have answered on your other thread. It's best to stay to one thread so everyone can follow the answers. Or even ask your question on one of the long running, existing threads.

Did you make an appointment for a consult with a certified trained LEPT? The sooner you can get treatment started, the easier it is to control.

If no one has posted yet, this is a good site to learn about LE http://www.stepup-speakout.org/

That said, much of this is a mystery - to patients AND to doctors who only get 15 minutes of lecture in their 7 years of medical school. You have had lymph removal so you are always at risk anytime - up to 35-40 years.

• annake
    edited February 2022
    Options

hi there, my other thread was more that I was worried about recurrence. Now I know it is just lymphedema flaring up.

yes, I have been seeing a LE. weekly during radiation (which was end Nov - to end Dec). I have seen her twice this year.

thanks for the link :)

• rah2464
    rah2464 Member Posts: 1,192
    edited February 2022
    Options