Join Us

We are 220,345 members in 84 forums discussing 161,891 topics.

Help with Abbreviations

Topic: countdown to chemo

Forum: ILC (Invasive Lobular Carcinoma) — Just diagnosed, in treatment, or finished treatment for ILC.

Posted on: Feb 3, 2008 11:33AM

bean4865 wrote:

Hi everyone,

I hope you don't all think I am an obssesser...but I am. I start chemo on Friday the 8th. I am extremely nervous. People say the best way to describe the way you feel after chemo as very BLAH!!! You just don't feel good/right. Do you feel that way the whole time you are in treatment which for me is 12 weeks? If so, I think it will be a long 12 weeks. Iam trying to do so much this weekend...getting the house cleaned and in order, baking,etc. Kind of like when I was going in for my surgery. I work full time as a teachers aide so I am afraid by the time work is out I won't feel like doing anything...but I don't know.I wish I had a crystal ballUndecided...maybe not. Everyone seems to agree that chemo is doable. I guess I will have to wait and see.

Kathleen Browning Dx 10/25/2007, ILC, 2cm, Grade 1, 0/17 nodes, ER+/PR+, HER2-

Page 1 of 1 (6 results)

Posts 1 - 6 (6 total)

Feb 3, 2008 03:52PM lizws wrote:

Hi Kathleen,

Everyone reacts to chemo differently.  I know many who would get chemo on Thursday or Friday and return to work on Monday.  I personally wasn't working so I didn't hve to deal with that.  I was never sick from my chemo.  My "down" days were usually days 3 & 4.  I did have bone pain from the Nuelasta shots but learned to control it after the first shot. 

All you can do is take one day at a time.  We are here for you.  Hang in there and don't forget to drink lots and lots of water! 

Liz

Feb 3, 2008 04:17PM carstell wrote:

Hey Kathleen,