Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

With your permission, Ill copy your post.

Options
Traci-----TripNeg
Traci-----TripNeg Member Posts: 567
edited June 2014 in May Their Memory Live On

Hi Ladies,

I've decided to make a scrapbook for Steve, KayLeigh and Erin's family like LuAnn did for Joanne.

I'd like to copy the posts like she did. So, I'd like your permission to copy yours. But.....with so many, it would be easier to let me know if you would NOT like me to. If not, please PM me.

I've never done a scrapbook before but I promise, I will do a nice job. LuAnn said she changed up the fonts and stuff like that and I can do that. I'll take pictures!

I will be going to the gathering on Tuesday as I only live about 45 minutes away and will give the book to Steve.

If you want to say anything else...please do, other wise, I will copy posts from his thread. Also, if you want me to include anything, give me ideas...etc, I will happily accept them.

I also intend to copy some of Erin's posts. I will start with this one:

Thinking out loud

So, I would never say that my cancer was a gift.  That is something that I have heard many of us say, and I feel very strongly about.  However, I have also heard many of us some things in our lives are better since our cancer came along.

For no apparent reason, except maybe I am working on my Faith and in finding reasoning for what appears to have no reason, I started to think about my life and what I DO have that I know I wouldn't have without cancer.  I felt the need to share this with you all, as you truly are family.  I'm sorry if I sound too happy or upbeat for anyone regarding this issue, but as I started to think about this, the list became truly amazing to me.