Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

Feelings about breast cancer awareness month

Options
12346»

Comments

• missouricatlady
    missouricatlady Member Posts: 894
    edited October 2019
    Options

thepinkbirdie - good point, we need more support groups. We need some that meet after 5 pm please, if any hospital or group is listening.

Spookies mom - good article.

One of my friends at work gave me a card today, with Help Fund Breast Cancer Research stamps. I thought that was very nice. There are still things we can do without it being Pinktober. I am just learning about it all, it is one year for me this month. I send cards every other week to a lady I met at radiation with lung cancer, so actually, these stamps come in handy! Support each other.

• vl22
    vl22 Member Posts: 471
    edited October 2019
    Options

I’m a vegetarian. I don’t eat packaged food. I work out 4 days a week. My job is very active. I’ve never been over weight or smoked and I got breast cancer. I was stunned and my family was stunned. Jaws literally dropped. I had a woman who is also very health ask me if I drank out of plastic bottles - because what else could it be?? Was it second hand smoke from my dad? Our drinking water?

I now just chalk it up to bad luck and still live my healthy lifestyle. I also gave up alcohol- I’m all in!

I also agree that the most important thing is support. I had some really dark times that I wouldn’t have gotten through without the people here. It’s nice to have somewhere to go where people get it

• jredfern2
    jredfern2 Member Posts: 3
    edited October 2019
    Options

Well, it gave me a laugh.

• beesie.is.out-of-office
    beesie.is.out-of-office Member Posts: 1,435
    edited October 2019
    Options