Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

GRRRRRRRRR I HATE LE..........

Options

Comments

• Suzybelle
    Suzybelle Member Posts: 102
    edited November 2010
    Options
    Ugh, Laura - I'm so sorry about your back!  I hate back trouble!!!!

Feel better soon!
  • Estepp
    Estepp Member Posts: 2,966
    edited November 2010
    Options

Hi ladies! Thank you very much. I am doing  much better!

I wanted to post a LE GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR

I have to wear my compression sleeve while working. I am a Stylist. I get " hair splinters" in the garment. These splinters puncture the skin. It does no bleed.. and really... not a big deal. BUT, I bet it could cause cellulitous. I mean... I get about 1 hair splinter a month normally.. and I just get the tweezers out. No big deal. Because of the Compression garment... it pulls hair pieces in and traps them in the material.. which then gives me 2-5 hair splinter a day in my LE arm.

Now.... I know cellulitous is something we worry about. Is it THAT big of a deal? Can I just take anti-biotics to rid it. I KNOW I will be getting it... at some point. ( Well, I could get super lucky)

• lmc1970
    lmc1970 Member Posts: 73
    edited November 2010
    Options

Hey Laura-glad to hear you are doing better. I would be happy to join the LE GRRRRRR club for sure!!!

• 3jaysmom
    3jaysmom Member Posts: 2,604
    edited November 2010
    Options