Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

GRRRRRRRRR I HATE LE..........

Options

Comments

• BlueGirlRedState
    BlueGirlRedState Member Posts: 900
    edited April 2021
    Options

Serenity - thank you for the link.

• homemom
    homemom Member Posts: 830
    edited May 2021
    Options

I have been battling LE for at least 5 years. I'm back at the LE therapist and getting my arm wrapped. I finally got the tactile machine which I love, but I feel like I hit a wall. At first my arm was 35% larger than my right arm and now it's been at 17% for over 6 weeks. I still can't wear my wedding rings and typing this is tough with a wrapped arm! The only times I have had no issues is the very beginning and when I lost 35lbs in 2017. Taking arimidex makes it tough to lose weight, but I don't want to go back on the diet I used (eating their food). December it'll be 7 years of arimidex and I can go off of it. Maybe then I can lose the weight

• runor
    runor Member Posts: 1,613
    edited May 2021
    Options

HomeMom, I found my LE really flared during radiation. Before that I had no problems but radiation seriously angered everything and that was the first time I had to wrap my arm. I remember that weird sensation of creeping swelling. Awful! Then I bought one of those arm girdles that you have to be a contortionist to get on your arm. And then as you say, try getting through your day with Barbie Doll arm, won't bend.

I watched the videos, did the exercises, did the massage. They helped a bit. But it was an exercise I did purely by accident, for my lower back, that made the biggest difference.