Come join others currently navigating treatment in our weekly Zoom Meetup! Register here: Tuesdays, 1pm ET.
Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

After Radiation

Options

Comments

• Sherryc
    Sherryc Member Posts: 4,503
    Options

grannydukes I have been using the coconut oil for a couple of months now and I love it.  My skin is so soft.

• FireKracker
    FireKracker Member Posts: 5,858
    Options

Sherry- its amazing right? now my GD just told me that her SIL uses it all over her body and her hair too.are you doing that? its funny because you have to keep it at 76 deg.well my apt is always different deg.so i go from window to window room to room(in my studio apt) trying to keep it from not getting too hard or melting down.gosh that should be my biggest problem.ha.

• Sherryc
    Options

grannydukes I have only used it on my face, but when I use up my current body lotions I am going to switch.  I have not tried it in my hair but I heard it was good for that as well.

• FireKracker
    Options

so now all i need is a shampoo without all the crap and im on my way to be holistic...I guess the coconut oil is gonna be my best friend.Sherry--did you ever try to cook with it?

• Chevyboy
    Chevyboy Member Posts: 10,258
    Options

Tory, are you alright?  I just haven't heard any more since you talked about having the Shingles....  Are they giving you something to help with the pain?   See if you can find more information on here!

http://www.webmd.com/skin-problems-and-treatments/shingles/shingles-topic-overview

I haven't had THAT one, but I just got the Shingles Shot last year, after one of our friends talked about how horrible it was....