How are people with liver mets doing?

Comments

• zarovka
    zarovka Member Posts: 2,959
    edited December 2017

Bluebird - I am not an expert in dehydration but there is something about drinking straight water that can dehydrate you. One alternative is gatorade but that's a lot of sugar you do not need. I use this LyteShow (3 Bottles) - Electrolyte Concentrate for Rapid Rehydration - NO Sugars, NO Additives - 120 Servings (With Magnesium, Potassium, Zinc)

Don't second guess what insurance will do. Everyone has different companies and different advocates. I know numerous people who did Abraxane first. I will demand it myself.

>Z<

• PHOTOGIRL-62
    PHOTOGIRL-62 Member Posts: 274
    edited December 2017

Thank you Kaption and Wendy. I guess I’ll wait and see what starts climbing. Just a constant worry and it seems like my runs with these drugs last about 8 to 9 months and then things stop doing the job. Thanks for you input.

AnimalCrackers, sorry for your situation. Have they thought of taking her off all drugs and starting on a new psychiatric drug? When I first had all the breast cancer issues my really good friend who is a forensic psychiatrists told me to go off Ativan. That is just a temporary relief. She recommended Clonopi. Spelling might be wrong. But it took my pain away with a .5 dose. It took all my anxiety away and my stomach issues from nerves. This last episode with MBC I asked my PC and he prescribes it for me. It might be worth a try. On the street it’s called “mind eraser”. Haha. Give it a whirl for her. Might work for her pain. It’s not an opioid it’s in the Benzo class of drugs.

Good luck and hugs to all.

Anita

• schoolmom
    schoolmom Member Posts: 327
    edited December 2017