Donate to Breastcancer.org when you checkout at Walgreens in October. Learn more about our Walgreens collaboration.

Ibrance (Palbociclib)

Comments

• dancingdiva
    dancingdiva Member Posts: 317
    edited July 2016

hi I just started Ibrance this week. I'm new to stage IV and this is the first thing we're doing with Letrozole.

Didn't realize this drug is like chemo or its SEs are.

I'm getting anxious, easily annoyed, tired.

Are any of you ladies working? I just got back to work from my first dx in 2014 but I really like it and don't want to just stay home and feel like I'm just waiting to end.

D

• ShetlandPony
    ShetlandPony Member Posts: 3,063
    edited July 2016

Carol/Maltese, I have the tender scalp, too! I thought this was left over from the taxol hair loss. Do you think yours is from Ibrance and not chemo? If the wind blows my hair, it hurts. Also, it is thinning. Is your hair thinning?

Zarovka, keytruda is a new development that I will ask my onc about if/when she says I need a treatment change. The current plan would be faslodex, probably without Ibrance because "there is no data to support continuing it." I totally get your feeling. I am also sick and tired of being sick and tired. A small, irrational part of me would have been happy to switch to faslodex and get off Ibrance this month, even though it would have been because of progression. I know I am actually well off in the stage iv world, but wow. Really, this is my life now, and I am to be thankful for it. It makes me think of Elizabeth Bennet's line in the Pride and Prejudice movie (not bothering to check if it is a quote from the book), about her sister Lydia being made to marry the wicked Mr. Wickham after running away with him: "He is such a man. And yet they must marry."

• ShetlandPony
    edited July 2016