Support us when you check out at Walgreens! Learn more about our Walgreens collaboration.

Ibrance (Palbociclib)

Comments

• Dianarose
    Dianarose Member Posts: 1,951
    edited September 2016

Hi ladies, I am new to this thread. I have mets to my abdomen. I woke up several months ago with horrific flank pain on right side. Ct showed what appears to be an enlarged node pushing on the ureter collapsing it. They tried a stint but it failed and had to put in a naphostomy bag.i don't mind it so much now. Then a few weeks later started with stomach issues, pain, nausea, constipation, belching and bloating. Doc kept saying I was constipated. Finally DH brought me to ER. CT showed two blockages. They pumped my stomach for over 2 days. Horrible experience. I lost over 20 pounds. Whatever is pushing on the ureter is pushing on the small intestines and crushing it. They did an endoscopy and there was nothing on the inside. Have a consult with a urologist next week to do robotic surgery. I haven't had solid food in weeks. On a full liquid diet 😖. Totally starving! MO wanted me to start on Ibrance but I am not sure if I am strong enough until I can eat. I am just skin and bone at this point. Afraid of counts getting low and no fight to get them back up. Any thoughts or advice on this? Thanks Dian

• AnimalCrackers
    AnimalCrackers Member Posts: 542
    edited September 2016

My hair has been thinning too. It's has been shedding a lot in the last 3 cycles (I'm finishing cycle 9 in a few days). So far it is only noticeable to me but that's still a bit upsetting but as you all have stated - it's only hair. I haven't tried biotin yet. I'm partially in denial that it is thinning due to treatment and have been blaming the stress of my father's battle with esophageal cancer. Maybe it's a combination. I'm currently on family medical leave from work to help care for my dad so that has relieved some of the stress.