Support us when you check out at Walgreens! Learn more about our Walgreens collaboration.

Ibrance (Palbociclib)

Comments

• AnimalCrackers
    AnimalCrackers Member Posts: 542
    edited November 2016

Hi Kattysmith,

Yeah I know. I used to think the same thing. But in addition to Medical Oncologists there are Radiation Oncologists and Surgical Oncologists. There are also Pediatric Oncologists, Hematologist Oncologists and Gynecologic Oncologists.

Cathy

• Kattysmith
    Kattysmith Member Posts: 688
    edited November 2016

Hi, Cathy...I know ...that's why I put "It's a joke." I'm no newbie to cancer, just these boards. Nerdy

• AnimalCrackers
    edited November 2016

Oops, sorry Kattysmith!!

• DC197
    DC197 Member Posts: 58
    edited November 2016

... and, may I add Orthopedic Oncologists (OO) lol

Diane

• singlemom1
    singlemom1 Member Posts: 260
    edited November 2016

Hi all,

Do most of you all take a multi vitamin? If yes, is there one you recommend?

Thanks

Bonnie

• lalady1
    lalady1 Member Posts: 530
    edited November 2016

Hi Singlemom! I take the multivitamins at Trader Joes plus a C and D supplement. They seem to help. Also Arnica for bruising, since I bruise easier now. How are you doing lately?

• singlemom1
    edited November 2016

Thanks Lalady! I am doing ok. The ibrance is working very nicely! Lymph node is lung show no evidence of disease. Nodules remain stable but onc is questioning if they are even cancer as they were too difficult to get to in order to biopsy.