Ibrance (Palbociclib)

Comments

• jennyunderthesun
    jennyunderthesun Member Posts: 44
    edited March 2019

patgmc, I’m an artist, too. I had been scared of going on an AI (offered by my MO when I completed treatment for my first dx)because I’d heard so many horror stories of joint pain and didn’t want to risk it in my hands.

• PatgMc
    PatgMc Member Posts: 1,312
    edited March 2019

jennyunderthesun, my sister, unfortunately, was one of the few people I know who had a permanent condition after stopping letrozole early. She still has a trigger finger caused by it. I'm thankful my problems cleared up within 6 weeks after stopping.

What kind of art do you make? Please show us some here! It took my second diagnosis of BC to get me back to it after stopping for years.

Love from PatGMc

• jennyunderthesun
    edited March 2019

Sorry to hear that it lingered for her. That must be frustrating. I’m a paper cutter: https://www.jennyleefowler.com/#/embodied/

Glad you found your way back to art ❤️

• PatgMc
    edited March 2019

jenny, your work is just wonderful! I'm especially drawn to "Thicket" but love lots of the others too. Do you use scissors or blades?

Cutting paper is my thing too but in a different way. I combine collage with painting. Right now my work is on Artist Pat Godfrey McRee on Facebook. My gallery is working on a new website....LRoss Gallery in Memphis....and I'll post a link when it's up.

I'm hoping we can encourage more of the Dancers here to make art. It's such a healing thing.

Love from PatGMc

• JoynerL
    JoynerL Member Posts: 1,392
    edited March 2019

Wonderful, Jenny!!

• karenfizedbo15
    karenfizedbo15 Member Posts: 719
    edited March 2019

Wow Fab Jenny - what intricate, delicate work! Your themes are strong and emotive too which balances out the style.... Not that I really know anything!

Look forward to seeing PatGMc’s work too.

Great to see such inspiring women!

• jennyunderthesun
    edited March 2019