Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

Ibrance (Palbociclib)

Comments

• candy-678
    candy-678 Member Posts: 4,166
    edited October 2020

Shetland- Good points. I am new to this cancer center and how they do things. I feel I have bothered them so much with the transition-- getting monthly injection organized so I can have it locally versus traveling to them, then the multiple CBC's due to the low ANC/Ibrance schedule change. I don't know if the verbal report of the CT results during my MO visit would have been just that, verbal. Would they have had a final, typed report available to release or print off at that time?? And, you would think, other patients use the portal too and they would know to release the report to the portal without me having to bug them. Next time I will say that my last CT took x days for me to see on portal and do they have it to print then and there.

• spookiesmom
    spookiesmom Member Posts: 8,178
    edited October 2020

What does anybody do for the constant low grade nausea? Not enough to vomit, just yucky, can’t eat, don’t want to look at food. OTC antacids don’t help. Thought if I dropped to 100 would help. Nope. Don’t know if 75 is my answer either. He said last month I could stop and just stay on letrozole. That’s pretty scary but I can’t deal with this constant nausea. Just called his nurse wanted your thoughts or suggestions too

• candy-678
    edited October 2020

Shetland- So I messaged MO nurse this morning after I posted. I thought what the heck. She messaged back. It is a hard stop in the system. All radiological tests-- CT's, etc.-- will not flow to patient portal for 7 days. This allows the patient and doctor time to discuss results before patient sees on Portal. She said they are strongly discouraged from printing out report, supposed to be all electronic. So I guess this is the way it will be from now on-- I will not SEE the results for at least 7 days.