Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

Ibrance (Palbociclib)

Comments

• rk2020
    rk2020 Member Posts: 697
    edited August 2021

RosieRed - Don’t let your short dance on Ibrance get you down. I know several woman who had to try a few drugs before they found the magic bullet to stop their progression. Chin up my dear. Your magic bullet may be the second one in the chamber. I have no experience yet on Exemestane/Everolimus but when I discussed it with my onc, he was going to have me use the mouthwash BEFORE the mouth sores showed up, not just after. Good luck and hugs.

• sunshine99
    sunshine99 Member Posts: 2,723
    edited August 2021

I started getting mouth sores with Ibrance, and found that Orajel brand rinse for mouth sores keeps the sores away. I use it every morning after I brush & floss. I did have another rinse that I used when I was getting IV chemo the first time around. I don't remember what that was, but i recall that it had a red label. It wasn't prescription, but I did have my MO's office write a prescription for it, so that I could travel with the larger bottle in my carry-on luggage when we were flying somewhere.

• kbl
    kbl Member Posts: 2,901
    edited August 2021

Sunshine, thank you for the information. I know what triggers mine, usually, certain wines, definitely bing cherries (they did it before I was on Ibrance), and now Zquill. Alcohol in Zquill? I honestly don’t know. I know there is in NyQuil. Fruit in general seems to bring them up, so I don’t eat very much. I just had four on the same side of the inside of my cheek and tongue at one time. Ouchie.

• BlueGirlRedState
    BlueGirlRedState Member Posts: 900
    edited August 2021

Rosie - nothing was said to me either about scalp sores. So if you find out anything and how to care for please share. New habits are hard to make, but I am trying to remember to apply a little calundula oil. So for they are not bad.

• RhosgobelRabbit