Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

Ibrance (Palbociclib)

Comments

• katyblu
    katyblu Member Posts: 223
    edited November 2021

Happy Thanksgiving y’all! I received excellent news yesterday. My scans showed that all my lesions had decreased activity! And there are no new lesions and still no activity in my organs. So yay! That is what I am thankful for today. And I am thankful for all you as well!

Some of my family is here visiting and I gotta say, I’m kind of already at my limit. I’m not good with people taking up my space. And my nephew, who is super cute and only 4, can be a terror at times. I’ve never seen such a willful child. It really grates on me. He’s also still mastering potty training and has already peed on my floor (stone). So I’m kind of ready for them to leave. But they’ll be here until next Tuesday. Sigh…. And then, my parents and grandma are coming for a week. That is waaay too many people. I’d like to say we can relax after that but then we’re going to Florida to see my in-laws for New Years. Ugh….

I hope everyone is enjoying their Thanksgivings or their Thursday. Our dinner was delicious. Now I just need a nap and then dessert

• B-A-P
    B-A-P Member Posts: 409
    edited November 2021

yay Katy !

Happy Thanksgiving to our American Friends!

• Rosie24
    Rosie24 Member Posts: 1,026
    edited November 2021

Fantastic news, Katyblu!! I sympathize with you on the long visitor stays. It sure sounds tiring. Maybe when your parents come they’ll step into parenting again and give you a bit of a break?

Rabbit, your meal sounds perfect. I hope it was enjoyed!

IWrite, adding my thanks for the info on bone strengtheners and side effects with dental work. Makes me really not want to take any of them.

Hope all are as well as can be today.

• iwrite
    iwrite Member Posts: 746
    edited November 2021

Glad this is helpful information.Root canals and crowns are okay…extractions of any kind are risky.