Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

Response to neoadjuvant chemo?

Options

Comments

• Hammie28
    Hammie28 Member Posts: 29
    edited February 2017
    Options

best wishes Reflect! I will tell you that I have been short of breath since treatment. Had a cardio work up and all was well... it's just lack of conditioning. I hoping for good results for you

• ajbclan
    ajbclan Member Posts: 396
    edited February 2017
    Options

Hi Everyone-

Trying to catch up - Reflect yes, keep us posted! So interesting Ruby what you said about the Tamoxifen and anxiety...I'm starting it up next week and told my husband- watch out if I get crazy lol. My daughter has been dealing with anxiety issues, headaches, dizziness- I think it's all related- man what our brain can also contribute to our overall health.

Hammie- wishing you the best next week! Let us know how you're doing when you can.

I'm still learning to deal with the TE's, have now a lovely seroma near my sentinel node biopsy site. Not draining it yet- I've seen the BS, and we're on the fence so waiting to talk to the PS next week and see his thoughts. I don't need another infection - be my luck lol.

• Mom_of_twins
    Mom_of_twins Member Posts: 124
    edited March 2017
    Options

Hammie, just thinking of you. How did your surgery go? Let us know when you can.

And Meg, how did your ooph and genetic counseling meetings go? Hope it went smoothly and you are recovered by now.

Reflect, hoping your cough is gone by now and your test results were good.

ajbclan, did the seroma clear up? I hope so!!