Come join others currently navigating treatment in our weekly Zoom Meetup! Register here: Tuesdays, 1pm ET.
Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

Starting Chemo December 2021

Options

Comments

• Goldengirl1
    Goldengirl1 Member Posts: 8
    Options

I'm new to this so hope I am posting correctly. I was diagnosed in September 2021. Biopsy showed positive invasive lobular cancer in left breast. Lymph node biopsy was also positive. Had double mastectomy and lymph node dissection in October. I had 13 out of 15 lymph nodes positive. Chemo treatment is with TC regimen, just completed 1st treatment last week. Still having stomach issues and severe headaches. I was treated for early stage breast cancer in 2006. I had a lumpectomy followed by AC chemotherapy and 6 weeks of radiation therapy. I can no longer have Adryamiacin. I thought this treatment, TC-: Taxotere and Cyclophosphamide would be easier. The headaches are the hardest to deal with. I had Nulasta on pro the day after. Anyone else having really bad headaches?

• LillianASurvivor
    Options

hello,

I’ve entered the breast cancer world in the last few weeks. I’m a nearly 4 year ovarian cancer survivor & can barely believe I’m starting a new round of chemo in a few days. How delightful to find this tread! I’m preparing myself mentally for what is coming. Chemo was hard the last time around. I expect this course will follow a similar path. My first session is December 30. Hopefully, I’ll end the year feeling strong and determined.

I look forward to getting to know you all better. It’s good to be facing this challenge with a group of fellow travelers

• moderators
    moderators Posts: 7,980
    Options

LillianASurvivor, we're so sorry you've joined us, but glad you found this group to help accompany you along what you need to go through. We're al here for you! Please reach out with questions.

• Kayce234
    Kayce234 Member Posts: 87
    Options