Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

Recurring fibroadenomas? I posted here 10 years ago...

Options
das_madchen
das_madchen Member Posts: 8
edited January 2022 in Not Diagnosed But Worried

Hello all of you wonderful ladies/people:

I am a 36 year old teacher. That said, excuse my grammar and punctuation. -_- I am nervous and stressed.

Anyway, I posted 10 years ago (I was 26) regarding a fibroadenoma on my right breast. I had a biopsy, confirmed to be benign, etc. I ended up getting it removed around 2015 (so 4 years after my initial post and results) because I just did not like it being in my body. It was removed and again confirmed to be a fibroadenoma. Anyway, I did my breast exam (in the shower) a few weeks ago and felt something again in the exact same place where the previous fibro had been!! (right breast, towards armpit side, doctor called it 7 o'clock I think).

So I went for my physical yesterday and asked my doctor to check and she did find something (2cm) and requested a diagnostic ultrasound and mammogram. UGHHHH I AM HERE AGAIN. I want to feel confident that the damn thing came back and it's harmless, but I am also terrified this time it's malignant. I have searched for hours regarding fibroadenomas that come back, but there is not much info- mostly just "yes it can happen". You'd think that would leave me satisfied, but it does not. My appointments aren't until 1/25/22 (ugh) but I am on a waiting list and I should probably be calling daily in case of same day cancelations, but in a way I don't want to go and find out bad news. Anybody have any information on this or personal anecdotes? Or just some words to calm me down?

Thank you so much Heart

Comments

• threetree
    threetree Member Posts: 1,288
    Options