Come join others currently navigating treatment in our weekly Zoom Meetup! Register here: Tuesdays, 1pm ET.
Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

I’m new to this thread!

Options

Ok guys I will have to have 28 days of radiation. Ugh. I have to finish my fills to my expanders first. So it will be another 4 weeks or so before I begin.

I need advise. Whatever you have! I just don’t want any surprises!

I like to know what I’m facing

Thank you guys.

Comments

• serendipity09
    serendipity09 Member Posts: 769
    edited January 2022
    Options

LoverofJesus - sorry you have to go through rads. My suggestion is to look through previous threads, maybe November/December and January, or before to see what other's have to say. I joined the August group and started rads in September, the members were so helpful so I knew somewhat what I was getting into. Best of luck.

• alicebastable
    alicebastable Member Posts: 1,942
    edited January 2022
    Options

It varies so much from person to person! Some people burn badly and peel and have all sorts of problems. I barely turned pink and never even got tired. Bear in mind that it's people with problems who post the most, so that skews the percentage perspective.

• spookiesmom
    spookiesmom Member Posts: 8,173
    edited January 2022
    Options

Your RO will give you his/her suggestions for skin care. You will see them weekly, nurse daily. Any issues can be addressed then. They each seem to have their own preferences. My first time around I burned badly. Second time, different RO, not so bad.

• minustwo
    minustwo Member Posts: 13,092
    edited January 2022
    Options