Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

Im stressful for my first mammogram followed by ultrasound

Options
wthiensuwan
wthiensuwan Member Posts: 3
edited January 2022 in Waiting for Test Results

Hi,

First of all, I found this site very helpful with many knowledgeable people. I had my bilateral breasts ultrasound last week and here is my result. I was told I have to do biopsy, but I have an anxiety and stressful for my upcoming biopsy and its result. I have known nothing at all about this as this is my first time mammogram experience. I am planning for results that I have cancer, but anyone knows if this is considered early stage or later stage? Any help or comment would be greatly appreciated.

Impression

1. Lymph nodes in the left axilla are suspicious. An ultrasound guided core needle biopsy is recommended. Etiology for left axillary adenopathy is unknown. Patient's prior COVID-vaccine was in May 2021.

ACR BI-RADS Category 4B - Suspicious Abnormality.

Findings and recommendations for follow-up were discussed with the patient at the time of the exam.

Narrative

BILATERAL BREAST ULTRASOUND - COMPLETE

CLINICAL HISTORY:
Patient is a 42 year old female who is seen for recall from screening for a findings in bilateral breasts.

BILATERAL ULTRASOUND TECHNIQUE:
High-resolution hand-held whole breast and axillary ultrasound was performed with image documentation of all four quadrants, the retroareolar region, and axilla.

ULTRASOUND FINDINGS:
There are multiple lymph nodes in the left axilla. Nodes in the left axilla demonstrate cortical thickening with fatty hila effaced. The node in the left lower axilla corresponds to the lobulated nodule seen mammographically at this site. It is documented labeled #1 on ultrasound images. Adjacent lymph nodes measure approximately 1 cm with a replaced fatty hila.

There are no abnormal solid or cystic masses in the left breast itself.