Come join others currently navigating treatment in our weekly Zoom Meetup! Register here: Tuesdays, 1pm ET.
Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

Tamoxifen

Options

Is there anyone here that is currently taking Tamoxifen and is experiencing suicidal bad thoughts? I am on the verge of wanting to stop it all together. Taking an additional anti depression pill is causing even more severe side effects. One pill covering another, when the main issue is Tamoxifen. Anyone reading this, if you can relate, please PLEASE, can we chat?

Comments

• waves2stars
    waves2stars Member Posts: 112
    Options

I’m not a doctor, but maybe a drug holiday is in order while you contact your oncologist. Please ask them to speak with a social worker, too. You need a good team to help you sort though drug side effects or cancer dx/treatment related trauma, so please, please show up for yourself and give them a call! Hugs!

• seabreaze
    seabreaze Member Posts: 5
    Options