Donate to Breastcancer.org when you checkout at Walgreens in October. Learn more about our Walgreens collaboration.

Newly Diagnosed

sandichris
sandichris Member Posts: 2

hello, I am new to this but know how important support groups are! My name is Sandi, my beautiful daughter Chris was just diagnosed with Triple Positive Breast cancer. She has been caring for her husband of 37 years who was diagnosed with GBM inoperable brain cancer for 3 years. He now needs her for everything as their options have ran out. So on Monday she gets diagnosed with TPB and will have a mastectomy of the left breast July 29. My problem is she belongs to Kaiser and I just have a real problem with how slow/fast they do this! Chris is just turning 60. Her husband Mike is 59, my head is spinning trying to figure this all out! I would appreciate any information on Triple Positive. I pray this journey is swift and the right one! I have angels, right now God and I are taking a timeout, love and light, Sandi

Comments

• moderators
    moderators Posts: 8,558

Hi @sandichris, and welcome to Breastcancer.org. We're so very sorry for all you and your daughter are going through, but we're so glad you've found us, decided to join, and post. You're sure to find our incredible community a wonderful source of advice, information, encouragement, and support — we're all here for you and your daughter!

You're sure to get some great advice on our Triple Positive Breast Cancer thread, where you can talk with others with a similar diagnosis.

Also, if she is up for it, your daughter may want to join one of our weekly In Treatment Zoom Meetups where she can talk with others in a similar situation and get face-to-face support. Here is a link to the days/times available and how to register: https://www.breastcancer.org/community/virtual-meetups#section-in-treatment-for-breast-cancer