Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

Anyone let their hair go gray?

Options

Comments

• jpann39
    jpann39 Member Posts: 92
    Options

Ive been letting my go for about 3 months now and have the "ledge" look....havent found anything that would take it out...

Im not sure I can do this ladies!!!! Im at work right now but will post a pic later that was taken with in the last month or so....maybe you all will have some ideas to help get me through this stage.....

If not, Im going back to coloring as I think I look way older with the gray/white in my naturally dark, dark brown hair.

HELP!!!!!!

• swimangel72
    swimangel72 Member Posts: 142
    Options

I'm in the same boat as you Jule..............already my "ledge" is reappearing! And my hair is much thinner on top because of the Arimidex......so the dark brown hair color (which keeps turning a brassy auburn) is not the best solution. Still I'm afraid to go for highlights because I know bleach will be necessary to lighten the strands - and my hair is frizzy and dry enough already. Sigh..........

• pattybelle
    pattybelle Member Posts: 10
    Options

Hello Jule! Get some Bumble and Bumble Brown Hair Powder Spray. I've used it, and it masks that "skunk" line well. It is really pricey, but I justify it as an anti-anxiety product :). Here's a link to their website, just search for that particular item. http://www.bumbleandbumble.com/product

Also read about this but haven't tried it. http://www.colormarkpro.com/reviews.php

Hang in there! Patty

• mrschilicook
    mrschilicook Member Posts: 7
    Options