Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

Stage II w/Lymph Node Involvement

Options

Comments

• dpstarr
    dpstarr Member Posts: 2
    edited December 2009
    Options

Warrior517..... thanks for getting back. I figured that is what was happening but my onco had said that most women in their 40's stayed in menopause. But nothing has gone as he said so why am I surprised. Why no Tamoxifen? I was having such strong hot flashes, I couldn't image them getting worse and I was feeling overwhelmed by everything. We had lost our health ins., and both my husband and I worked in construction (economy working against us at that point). 

Which is why we moved back to CA. Hubby is working and I'm looking. We just needed to keep things simple for a little bit. Once we get back on our feet I sort it all out again.

Thanks for the input and I wish you well in New Orleans. 

• Warrior517
    Warrior517 Member Posts: 240
    edited December 2009
    Options

I understand those crzy hot flashes. I had them for a year. Funny thing is I am starting to get them again, but not as bad as chemopause!

I am sorry you had some work challeneges. I truly understand it. We are in Detroit and one of the highest unemployment rates here. As a matter of fact, the day I leave for New Orleans is the day we find out if hubby is getting laid off. I keep telling myself that God must have some exciting new plans in store for us! :)

• AnnaM
    AnnaM Member Posts: 136
    edited December 2009
    Options

I sort of wish my period had come back after chemo. Going through regular menopause might have its drawbacks (like hotflashes, etc.), but the suddenness of of chemo-induced menopause was really hard on me. Everything changed overnight and it has taken me three years and a hip replacement to feel as happy as before.

Yes, the curls do eventually even out. I loved my two+ years without a blowdryer. Back to normal there now too.