Come join others currently navigating treatment in our weekly Zoom Meetup! Register here: Tuesdays, 1pm ET.
Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

Latissimus Dorsi Breast Reconstruction

Options

Comments

• cindyanne
    cindyanne Member Posts: 31
    Options

Maureenb--Look into New Orleans. After reading this forum I started researching and was quite impressed with New Orleans. They do not believe in cutting muscle which is important to me because I do not want to trade off anything in order to have boobs.

• maureenb
    maureenb Member Posts: 47
    Options

I am! I have been talking with them. Sent in photos, got insurance approved and spoke with both a patient advocate and the Dr. that would perform the surgery. They recommended SGAP for me. I am pretty sure I want to do it but just have to find the time to do it! Summer would be terrible with compression garments and drains, but I am a teacher so if I don't want to take time off work, I need to do it in the summer. I just want someone to make this decision for me and tell me what to do!

• mittmott
    mittmott Member Posts: 17
    Options