Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

Chemotherapy for Stage IV

Options

Comments

• lindascandianavia
    lindascandianavia Member Posts: 1
    edited July 2010
    Options

Hi I am new to this page..I was diagnosed with breastcancer in june 2007. Went through surgery, chemo and radiation. Now two years later I have meastases in one lung, liver and in the bone. I am woundering if there is many like me, young (I am 33 yrs) and in stage 4, I have a son (5 yrs) and am going on chemo to keep the cancer from developing. I find it quite hard for people at my age to relate, so I am woundering, anyone in my situation? Young, have small children and hope to live with this and hope for some new medicine to come....

I apologize for my very bad English. I have been out of practise for a while. I am happy for all responses.

• Unknown
    edited July 2010
    Options

Anna,    Do you want me to private message you the treatments I did or shall I just post it on here?  If the mets to the bone are from her breast cancer and the cancer was ER+, that is what she has in the bone also.

• august012001
    august012001 Member Posts: 10
    edited July 2010
    Options

I was diagnosed 10/1/09 with stage IIb BC PR+,ER+,HER+ in the left breast. had a lumpectomy and cancer had spread to 2 out of 3 sentinal nodes. Another 9 nodes were removed and found to be negative. I started getting pain and swelling on my right side. I could feel a huge tumor. The tumor on my liver pressed against my colon and spread. I had to have a colon resection and while in there the surgeon removed 2 tumors on my liver 8cm and 5 cm. I also had 16 lesions. The pathology showed it was BC cells. Started chemo and went into severe allergic reaction from the taxotere. changed oncologist and started adymiacin and cytotin then taxol (with alot of benadryl) and herceptin. its not working. dr is going to change the chemo. i'll mention the abrax(sp). it seems to work on others. 

• imbell