Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

Estrogen Blockers ??? Take it or dont take it ?????

Options

Comments

• brooksidevt
    brooksidevt Member Posts: 1,432
    edited November 2013
    Options

Mandala, have you checked out www.osha.gov (Occupational Safety and Health Administration)?  I have no experience with them, but I believe they can send someone to assess the situation in your workplace and determine exactly what risky compounds are floating around in the air, and maybe settling on surfaces as well.   If they find a dangerous situation (sounds likely, doesn't it?), they can mandate a fix.  And by the way, there's no reason the heating system can't be part of the problem, especially if there are other businesses in your building.  Also, as you are a designer, is there any chance you can haul your computer home and work from there?

• RosesToeses
    RosesToeses Member Posts: 244
    edited November 2013
    Options

Mandala, thanks for clarifying about your job and what you meant about the oncologist's statement. I wonder if he meant that now that you already have cancer that leaving the job wouldn't change much? I can see for a lot of women that leaving a job with insurance, especially, would be too much to take during cancer treatments, so maybe he was trying to be reassuring about the relative risks when you already have cancer vs. not adding more stress? Don't know.