Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

Estrogen Blockers ??? Take it or dont take it ?????

Options

Comments

• Momine
    Momine Member Posts: 2,845
    edited November 2013
    Options

Dyvgrl, with all due respect, that is simply not so. There is a large class of drugs, taxanes, used in breast cancer treatment. They were originally derived from a tree bark. Even if cannabis proved useful, there would be a role for the pharmaceutical companies, because you would need specific and reliable doses.

Besides, there have been studies done on cannabis. Those researchers must have gotten money from somewhere.

• jojo68
    jojo68 Member Posts: 336
    edited November 2013
    Options

Agree with Dvgrl..

Momine, do you have the studies done on cannabis?

• lisa137
    lisa137 Member Posts: 32
    edited November 2013
    Options

@aaoaao - I am only beginning this journey, and I start chemo on Monday, but I tell you this:

I am going to bookmark this thread. I may even put a shortcut to this thread on my computer desktop.

I am going to do this because sometimes I know that I am a complete wimp. I have anxiety issues, I freak out, I get scared, etc,. and if I feel sorry for myself I even pout and get as petulant as a stubborn child.

And while I'm on chemo, and then radiation, and then whichever option(s) I go with after that (for 10 years my onc says) I know that there are going to be times--maybe lots of them-- when I say "This sucks too much. I can't do this. I quit."

And when those times come I'm going to come to this thread---in fact, I'm going to give the link to it to my husband in case he has to drag me here kicking and screaming, or so he can print it out and read it to me even while I stick my fingers in my ears and go LALALALA--I'm going to come to this thread one way or the other and read, and probably re-read your words of wisdom.