TRIPLE POSITIVE GROUP

Comments

• Kelloggs
    Kelloggs Member Posts: 303

YAY Liz!

Vicki - It's awful you have to deal with an evacuation on top of chemo!  Please stay safe...sending prayers your way for you and your family and friends.

Scottie - I am a billing manager for a group of physicians.  You should not be charged for fills, it is considered part of the global package for your reconstruction.  If they try to charge I would question it.  Hope this helps!

• dechi
    dechi Member Posts: 110

I didn't have to pay co-pays for fills or postop visits.  I used to do coding for a doctor's office and all that kind of stuff is included in the cost of the procedure as it is part of the whole package.

• roulag
    roulag Member Posts: 126

Oh Vicki, please be safe. You are doing the right thing by evacuating, fires can be so unpredictable and change course in an instant. Property can be replaced, people cannot.

• chachamom
    chachamom Member Posts: 410

ToniLee: what a great story! I LMAO with the vision of you getting off the table and storming out with all the medical staff hanging mouths open and wide eyed! LOL!!!

Hip Hip Hooray Liz!

• Hindsfeet
    Hindsfeet Member Posts: 675

Tonlee, you are one wild lady. I wanted to get up and leave at my third lumpectomy. I cowarded out the last minute fearing my surgeon would put in my medical records that I'm one crazy lady ... :) I'm not too technical when it comes to photo buckets. I have a regular pc (although we do own a I Mac but don't like it) and not sure how to get into the picture album so many here talk about. I tried...and failed :)  Actually, my new breast is looking better. It's dropped a little and is beginning to look more normal. A first it was this round ball sitting high up in my chest. I'm hoping the next surgery with fat grafting around it will help with the feeling something very abnormal is sitting on my ribs ... like a internal bra.

• moni731
    moni731 Member Posts: 212