TRIPLE POSITIVE GROUP

Comments

• cindy68
    cindy68 Member Posts: 24

i have been reading several of these posts today.  I have my 6th and last round of Chemo this friday.  TCH! i have become more short of breath since the 5th round.  i am hoping it isn't the chemo causing Heart Failure.  Ironically, i am a cardiac nurse as well.  I know my hgb has dropped in the 9-10 range.  Started at 13.  So i am contributing the shortness of breath to a low HGB.  I have no swelling, no fluid in the lungs, etc.  In addition, my potassium is on the lower side of normal which makes me believe my magnesium is as well.  Having all of this checked on Friday before my treatment.  The other thing that bothers me is one of my eyes waters alot and a runny nose.  Anyone else experience that on this chemo regimine?  i will be so glad after friday.  I also have muscle aches in my legs.  They just get so stiff.  I don't know what is chemo and what is due to the heat.  I have been working full time through all of this though.  Still have 33 rounds of radiation to go and then of course herceptin for a year.  6 mos mammogram was CLEAR!!!  i am ready for my hair to grow back.  I still have eyelashes and brows.  I am hoping i can keep them.  Cancer has done enough to my body the least is to let me have my brows and lashes!

• specialk
    specialk Member Posts: 9,251