Donate to Breastcancer.org when you checkout at Walgreens in October. Learn more about our Walgreens collaboration.
Join us for a Special Meetup: The Benefits of Exercise for Anyone With Breast Cancer, Oct. 16, 2024 at 2pm ET. Learn more and register here.

All about Xeloda

Comments

• sandilee
    sandilee Member Posts: 436
    edited April 2016

Just ordered the moisturizing gel socks from Amazon and upgraded to same day shipping so I could try them tonight. I've never done that before- does that mean a drone will be at my house soon? :)

• goldie0827
    goldie0827 Member Posts: 6,835
    edited April 2016

Rseman, praying it's not brain mets.

Babs.. whoot whoot for those lower numbers.

Nicci, yes we have a high detectable and not sure what our monthly payments are. It's totally ridiculous. My onc always says he wants to treat me, not my scans and not my TM's. I am in no pain whatsoever, so we are staying on Madame X for now and just keeping an eye on the TM's. If they jump again, we may have to switch, or do scans. I've upped my X to 7 pills a day.

Sandi, so sorry about your tootsies. I think this drug is just a strange one, and everyone reacts it to it differently. I hate the burning/watering eyes.

• lulubee
    lulubee Member Posts: 903
    edited April 2016

Sandilee! Don't soak your feet, sister! I did that at first because nobody told me not to, and I was thinking that Epsom salts would draw out bad stuff and make my feet better. But it doesn't work that way with HFS! The next day, so much skin fell off my feet that they were raw in spots. It looked and felt like the endodermis was exposed in places. OUCH OUCH OUCH. I could not walk well for two weeks!!

My onc chastised me up and down, told me to never have my feet in water for longer than a short shower. Believe me, I have obeyed her ever since!