Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...
What part of day-to-day life during your breast cancer experience has been most challenging for you? Take our poll.

Metastasis to bones, so scared.

Comments

• alilou7497
    alilou7497 Member Posts: 40
    edited October 2013

Thanks ladies - I take it a day at a time.  Thank God my son is very close to me and to him going to the movies with his mom is nothing, that's the way to go.  So I do as much as I can with him.  I live it to the fullest and make memories - - just in case.

Exbronxgirl - thats amazing I went to I.S.144 but went to Columbus and Queens College.  The world is so small and this disease can touch anyone.

Glad I am here, making new friends that understand.

• Bumpsysmum
    Bumpsysmum Member Posts: 2
    edited October 2013

Hi, I'm a newbie to this site and scared! I had breast cancer in 2011 and got the 'all clear' back in June this year. I started getting excruciating back pain and, long story short, they found I had bone mets in L3 spine.

I concur with everything already said here, especially the bit about being more scared this time than I was with the original breast cancer diagnosis. I have just about lost the plot several times. I'm jittery, cranky and less tolerant than normal. I'm usually very pragmatic and laid back, but this has knocked me sideways.

I'm trying to steer clear of websites but very much want to know what the future holds for me in the way of survival time, I want to be able make informed decisions about important family issues.

Where's the best place to look for reliable info?

My heart goes out to anyone else here who is in the same boat, it's a reality check and no mistake.

Any help would be most appreciated.Embarassed

• chrissyb
    chrissyb Member Posts: 11,438
    edited October 2013