Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

Bone Mets Thread

Comments

• exbrnxgrl
    exbrnxgrl Member Posts: 5,159

Bruising can certainly cause a hematoma. Beyond that, I can’t say that I have ever heard of a hematoma as a symptom of a bone met, but as a retired teacher, I have neither the education nor professional standing to even guess. Good luck tomorrow.

• shanagirl
    shanagirl Member Posts: 418
    edited July 3

@sondraf

From what I do know a hematoma is bruising. I’ve never heard of bone met causing this. I’ve always gotten bruises durng my life without realizing. How I got them or some times I didn’t know what caused them or sometimes when my dogs would play a little rough it would happen.. but I always bruised easily anyway. I hope its nothing.

I’m in your pocket while you wait for another scan.

• jen1
    jen1 Member Posts: 67

Shanagirl/ Thank you so much for your kind comments.

Hi Ladies /I am going to try and be on these boards more. When I am off I get more depressed. I feel so much better when I am here. I am feeling so alone. I am missing my old self so much. I am trying to remain positive. So far everything is going pretty well with my treatment. I think I am still grieving this diagnosis. I am now perseverating on all the possible fractures I can get; I don't share anything with my family because I am the one everyone comes to for encouragement. I think I just need to vent.

Now more questions ladies lol. 1/ Did any of you have osteonecrosis of the jaw. What were your initial symptoms? How many infusions of the Zometa did you have before you discovered that you had it?

2/ What kind of exercises can we do with bone mets?

3/ At what point did some of you get radiation for pain. I am starting to have more pain in my hip and but. So far rest and Tylenol seem to help.