Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

Navigating Navelbine

Options

Comments

• Runnr
    Runnr Member Posts: 11
    edited November 2012
    Options

Petjunkie, sorry to hear about your jaw, that sounds awful.

Lotusblossom, Wow!  What a great run you are getting from Navelbine, awesome!!!

I hope we all do as well!!Smile

• DragonGirl
    DragonGirl Member Posts: 68
    edited November 2012
    Options

@ Petjunkie

Hi. I'm new to this thread..started Navelbine this past Tuesday, felt fine that day and Wednesday but Thursday early AM WTF? Serious aches and pains and bone pain in spine and other bone mets spots. But, nothing my regular pain meds didn't cover. The nurse told me to expect increased bone pain in area where I have spinal mets, said it would mean probably the Navelbine was "working" on those spots.

BUT, OMG the jaw pain! I was not prepared for that! Went to ER concerned about possible cardiac isssue as I was scheduled for stress test Monday due to chest pain I had intemittently before I even started Navelbine (wasn't really too worried about that, it was I thought most likely my reflux causing esophageal spasms but cardiologist wanted to cover his ass). I've had that on and off for years as I had surgery for reflux years before my BC diagnosis. But the unexpected jaw pain got me worried and anxious...better to be safe than sorry as jaw pain can be a symptom of a heart attack, even without other classic symptoms.