Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

How are people with liver mets doing?

Comments

• babs6287
    babs6287 Member Posts: 1,619
    edited June 2016

Daughter Lov-hoping& praying that the trial does the trick for your Mom and brings her to NED. Keep me posted on her progress.

Babs.

• DaughterLove15
    DaughterLove15 Member Posts: 46
    edited June 2016

Thank you Babs! Will do.

• Aghhhh
    Aghhhh Member Posts: 2
    edited June 2016

I'm new to post but love to read and find others with similar dx. and their stories. I know I'm not alone in this journey. I've been fighting br cancer for 15 years. I'm blessed to be able to share as many others. In 2007 had mets to bones and 2013 liver. We've tried various chemo drugs including Ibrance, and now I'm starting Gemzar/carbo Monday. Taxol/xeloda was my last regimen & it worked, NED, but 3 months later & I now have 8 new small liver tumors and the vertebral lesions are active again. So I guess im looking for any info from actual patient testimonies. My hair was finally coming in... Don't know if losing it again for the 4th time. And just wondering about SE this time. Happy and blessed no matter what. I'm still here and moving ahead. God is gracious!

• Aghhhh
    Aghhhh Member Posts: 2
    edited June 2016

advanced metastatic breast cancer

• moderators
    moderators Posts: 8,484
    edited June 2016

Aghhhhh, welcome to Breastcancer.org. Sorry you're dealing with mets again, but glad you've found this group to share your feelings and experiences and learn from all these wonderful ladies here.

Good luck with new treatment. Please, let us know how you're doing!

Best,

The Mods

• kaayborg
    kaayborg Member Posts: 576
    edited June 2016