Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

How are people with liver mets doing?

Comments

• kaayborg
    kaayborg Member Posts: 576
    edited May 2016

Holeinone, no info for you but I will surely be thinking of you today and hope you hear from your onc something that helps..

• MelanieW56
    MelanieW56 Member Posts: 1
    edited May 2016

Hello.   I am new to this thread.  Dx in 1999.  Going through my 6th battle with BC now.  Liver mets dx in 2014.  Currently on Navelbine treatments.  The hardest part for me has been the nausea and vomiting.  I was on Gemsar and then Ibrance.  The liver mets progressed when I was on the Gemsar.  I couldn't tolerate the Ibrance.  Just been having problems tolerating any treatments lately. 

• Mama2twinsplus2
    Mama2twinsplus2 Member Posts: 98
    edited May 2016

Hi ladies, thought it was about time I checked in.

Welcome to Melanie and Cjanet and all the other newbies!

Holeinone, I am so sorry! I am glad you are getting in to see the onc quickly though. I will keep you in my thoughts and prayers this morning.

Things are going ok around this direction. I just completed my 9th cycle of Ibrance last night and then see my onc next week, hoping for a new set of scans. Just wanted to let you all know I am always thinking of you !

Alissa

• leftfootforward
    leftfootforward Member Posts: 1,396
    edited May 2016

melanie

Hang in there. Sorry you have had s run of bad luck. We are all here for you.

• Mel26
    Mel26 Member Posts: 39
    edited May 2016

Hi Melanie,

My name is Melanie also. Welcome to the boards. You will find a wealth of information and support here. I have liver and bone mets. I am about to start the Ibrance/Faslodex combo.Why could you not tolerate Ibrance I hope your medical team finds the right treatment for you soon. Keep us posted!

• cjanet
    cjanet Member Posts: 288
    edited May 2016

Hi ladies,