How are people with liver mets doing?

Comments

• Frisky
    Frisky Member Posts: 1,686
    edited February 2019

Grannax i'm not educated in these matters, my background is in set design for movies and television shows.

I brought up my experience to point to discrepancies between what our Mo's tell us and reality...it is my strong opinion that there's no real science to the current state of the arts of cancer care because they are analyzing the symptoms and not the causes, that's why the results are inconsistent and unreliable.

My cancer markers quadrupled while on AA, which is targeted for ESR1....and like many others you got off that tx quickly yourself....that shouldn't be the case. We should have greatly benefited, but we didn't.

I learn much more from our shared experiences. My genetic profile was conducted at MSK, they have their own department for that type of thing and my own MO is in charge of developing the use of blood for genetic testing instead of biopsy.

When X fails me, he will conduct a genetic blood test, he said. Hopefully I will qualify for Herceptin, the only drug that currently seems to do more than fail after a few months.

• Grannax2
    Grannax2 Member Posts: 2,387
    edited February 2019

candy. They have someone you can call at foundation one. They are very nice. There’s a number on your paper. They will explain all of your report to you.

That’s how I found out about ESR1. It had an actionable TX Faslodex. But my doc decided not to do that.

• Grannax2
    edited February 2019

Thanks Mia. I’m glad I didn’t stay on it one more minute. It was reeking havoc on my body and brain.

• Bornfighter
    Bornfighter Member Posts: 17
    edited February 2019

Jill,