Support us when you check out at Walgreens! Learn more about our Walgreens collaboration.

How are people with liver mets doing?

Comments

• candy-678
    candy-678 Member Posts: 4,166
    edited November 2019

Thanks Shetland for your words to me. I do plan on talking with my MO on the 25th appt---" So things look good on PET. Are we still going to scan with CT every 3 months?" " I don't want to get too confident". Yes I will convey my fears to her.

Gumdoctor- Lookin good. Wish I could knit. But I am not good with "crafty" things. You are in my area of the country----Yes it is really cold for this time of November. Broke a century old record yesterday for the temp.

Anotherone- 1 and only PET done at diagnosis--Sept 2017. This was the 2nd PET. Usually do CT's. Insurance has denied PET's until this one---since change on last CT.

• s3k5
    s3k5 Member Posts: 411
    edited November 2019

Bevjen, your announcemnt:

"Does everyone know about the webinar tomorrow night sponsored by Living Beyond Breast Cancer? It's at 6 p.m. EST -- if you go to their website you can still sign up. It's about metastatic cancer treatment choices and side effects, and there is some kind of a participatory Q & A session."

Is this today at 6 pm EST? Thanks for letting us know. I will sign up, if it is not too late.

• BevJen
    BevJen Member Posts: 2,341
    edited November 2019

S3K5,

Yes, it's tonight at 6 pm EST.

• leftfootforward
    leftfootforward Member Posts: 1,396
    edited November 2019

thanks Shetland-

Your thoughts must have worked. It looks like I might be accepted into a clinical trial for the drug I was denied by insurance to try and treat my brain Mets. I am very hopeful.

Thanks everyone for your thoughts and well wishes.

• Jaylea
    Jaylea Member Posts: 440
    edited November 2019

Leftfoot, that's amazing news, congrats! I'm hoping for great things. Keep us posted on your progress.

Gumdoctor, love the wig and cap look, bonus for winter warmth!

• s3k5