Support us when you check out at Walgreens! Learn more about our Walgreens collaboration.

How are people with liver mets doing?

Comments

• leftfootforward
    leftfootforward Member Posts: 1,396
    edited November 2019

grannex- I feel for you. I’m a zebra when it comes to brain Mets. I will think of you on the 30th as I think of you every day. The AVF is crazy but makes me know just how strong your liver is. That’s how I am going to view it.

The whole planning thing is hard. I don’t plan. I can only live day to day and that even changes. Sorry those around you don’t get that.

As far as delicate is concerned, it might not be the first choice after y90 because it can sometimes be hard on the liver. I did however resume use of this drug quite successfully after my liver resection after about 1 werk. I know that surgery snd xx Y 90 aren’t the same thing, but I would guess that it will be possible to usecc c after f ST one healing time. Of course, I’m not a doctor or an IR so who knows.

FWIW, I was 5 years NED on xeloda. It can have harsh SE but it can also work wonders. hugs

• JFL
    JFL Member Posts: 1,373
    edited November 2019

Nicole, when I was on the trial drug I had a blockage issue that lasted 8-9 days. I tried everything. The only thing that worked after days and days of discomfort and fear I had a vowel obstruction was milk of magnesia, which is made for constipation. May be worth trying it rather than relying on the magnesium supplements to work, indirectly. Milk of magnesium floods the bowels with water like a water slide and helps with bowel “paralysis” and doesn’t require your body to metabolize and process the magnesium.

• nicolerod
    nicolerod Member Posts: 2,877
    edited November 2019