Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

How are people with liver mets doing?

Options

Comments

• Ilovecaroline
    Ilovecaroline Member Posts: 7
    edited March 2023
    Options

Thank you so much. bsandra that is a great way to look at it. A partial response is definitely a step in the right direction. At least some things have gotten smaller. I will hold onto that. Originally they were going to radiate my cspine and I get pretty claustrophobic so I was not looking forward to the mask. So doing the t11 seems like best way to attack the outlier. She mentioned doing proton radiation on my liver too once we get the biopsy receptors back.

Vlnrph and rk2020 that is really good to hear that the liver biopsy is pretty easy. It just sounds scary … so thank you. Im glad it’s pretty tolerable.

Jsniffs is SBRT the same as proton radiation? I’m just learning about the different types of radiation but I’m guessing it’s similar? They are doing T11 so they made the mold and did my markings yesterday. Just waiting for the appointment to be scheduled later this week.

Thank you all so much for the information and encouragement. I felt so much better when I read it this morning. It was a blessing. I hope you all are doing ok today. :)

• jsniffs
    jsniffs Member Posts: 136
    edited March 2023
    Options

mommacj - Possibly? From this link: https://www.hopkinsmedicine.org/health/treatment-t...

"The term SBRT can be used to describe photon or proton therapy."

I can't remember which was used for the treatment I had.

• anotherone
    anotherone Member Posts: 545
    edited March 2023
    Options

saulius and others written it well. Good luck with it all and ir is not over until it is over :)

• nopink2019
    nopink2019 Member Posts: 384
    edited March 2023
    Options

My MO has never mentioned radiation or biopsy. I have liver tumors, none on spine. Is that done? I know it isn't SBRT, but what is it?

• luvdbyhim
    luvdbyhim Member Posts: 175