Come join others currently navigating treatment in our weekly Zoom Meetup! Register here: Tuesdays, 1pm ET.
Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

Mithra Intim Gel For Vaginal Dryness. Your Views?

Options

A very hearty hello to all Smile

First of all, I want to make it clear, that I am not a doctor or an expert to recommend anything. Please consult with your specialized doctor regarding any medication. This is just a discussion of us ladies to help each other. Thank you!

My gynaecologist had recommended me with a gel - Mithra Intim Vaginal Gel for vaginal dryness. As I heard I got scared that definitely this would be a hormonal one.. and I discussed it with my doctor. She explained it to me that she knows I'm a ER/PR+ BC patient taking Arimidex medication and she will not recommend what's not good for me. I had to double-check so my mind could believe that there's no harm in using this gel. So i googled it.. and found very few but convincing websites. There was this doctor on the website (i will provide the link) who said ''Yes, Mithra Intim is a safe vaginal moisturizer for breast cancer survivors. It has no estrogen so there is no risk of inducing a recurrence of cancer.'' My gynaecologist also made it clear to me that there's no estrogen etc. in the mentioned gel.

I felt so glad that I've finally found a moisturising vaginal gel, thanks to the good doctor. I've applied it 2-3 times too, recently bought it. Till now, I don't feel any discomfort due to it. Instead I feel good down there.