Come join others currently navigating treatment in our weekly Zoom Meetup! Register here: Tuesdays, 1pm ET.
Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

August 2015 Chemo Group

Options

Comments

• pavlovsbell
    pavlovsbell Member Posts: 16
    Options

Hello all,

Im finally in a chemo group, yay! As odd as that sounds, I was initially supposed to be in July, but due to numerous incision healing issues and a couple of extra surgical procedures, everything got pushed until August. And I start today--in about 2 hours. I'm slotted for four rounds of AC and then four rounds of Taxol.

I had my port placed last week, but I was under general anesthesia because I had another surgical procedure at the same time. Yes, it was sore a couple of days, but I think it will be worth it. I'm an IV nurse and I see everyday, firsthand, exactly how valuable these things are.

So, I have my tablet, my water, and my chapstick ready to go with me today. Think I will take a few crackers or something, just in case. Seems like I'm forgetting something important. At home, I have a few things ready as well- bought some Claritin for the bone pain, got Biotene mouth rinse, meds for diarrhea and constipation both. Again, I feel like I'm forgetting something important. When I figure out what it was, I will let you guys know so that you can remember them on your trips :)