Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

Nutrion & shrinking fibroadenomas & Usual ductal Hyperplasia

Options
Jeneas
Jeneas Member Posts: 1

Hi! I haven't been on here in over a year, but had my yearly breast MRI Monday March 6, and just got a call from my radiologist. This Breast MRI was compared to the MRI in Feb 2016. The Radiologist called me this morning and said, "Great news, your fibroadenomas have shrunk so small I can barely see them, and where your architectural distortion was (Usual ductal Hyperplasia), is completely clear, and your breasts don't look as dense!" She also said, "It's like I'm looking at two totally different breast MRI's and the difference is amazing!"

I was being followed every 6 months with Mammos, Ultra sounds & Mri's. I told her what I've been doing nutritionally/supplements/vitamins and she said surprisingly, "Wow, please keep doing it because it is working". I have to say first, I am not a doctor, but work as a Radiology Tech doing bone density scans and have done extensive research once I was diagnosed with fibroadenomas/UDH/Fibrocystic Breast condition. I want to share with everyone else what I did because if it could help just 1 person, it would make my heart happy. First off, I went vegan, no meat, no dairy, no white refined sugar, no white refined flour, completed whole foods plant based. This wasn't easy, it was hard, but I did it for me, my family and my future. I eliminated coffee, soda and alcohol and started drinking more water and juicing veggies & fruit every morning. I juice 1/2 apple, 3 celery stalks, 1 carrot, 2 handfuls of kale, 1 whole peeled lemon, 2' knob of fresh ginger and turmeric. I made myself get used to the taste and now I love it. Supplement wise I started taking: