Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

Single Hormone Receptor Positive -> ER+/PR-/HER2-

Options

Comments

• JudyO
    JudyO Member Posts: 18
    edited November 2019
    Options

i am 11 1/2 years out with ILC PR- and worry as much as I did since day one. I have a math degree so I see things in some studies that others may not. Yes in my looking I see that PR- doesn’t usually occur after 10 years. But the graphs don’t always show this. I believe IDC Grade 3 PR- doesn’t occur after 10 years. From what I read IDC PR- usually is high grade and has a high KI so it stands to reason it would occur earlier.,,before 10 years. ILC is usually grade 1 or 2..some places do not even grade ILC. It grows slow and is more likely to occur later. The PR- from what I can see does not increase the grade or the rate at which it grows. from my readings ILC PR- is worst then ILC +. ILC is worse than IDC

• JudyO
    edited November 2019
    Options

From my readings IDC PR- does not usually occur after 10 years. IDC PR- is usually high grade and has a high KI which would make it more likely to occur before 10 years. PR- does not change the grade or KI for ILC. So far I haven’t been able to find any research in what is changed other than it seems to be bad. Some PR- does occur after 10 years..from what I can see. Probably has a low KI...slow grower...like most of ILC...so I am still very worried at 11 1/2 years out

• jessie123
    jessie123 Member Posts: 134
    edited October 2019
    Options

Well, that was depressing for us ILC people, but I'm glad I read it. May convince me to get on that awful AI.

• trinigirl50
    trinigirl50 Member Posts: 158
    edited October 2019
    Options

ScaredJudyO

Well that was fun reading. Not sure I understand all the figures except the fact that ILC Er+ Pr- have the worst prognosis.

I dont understand statistics very well.