Come join others currently navigating treatment in our weekly Zoom Meetup! Register here: Tuesdays, 1pm ET.
Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

Tamoxifen and Hair loss?

Options
124»

Comments

• lisey
    lisey Member Posts: 300
    Options

Mystical, I've decided to keep the Irestore LLLT therapy helmet.  By far its the EASIEST solution I've found.  You wear this comfortable helmet for 25 minutes every other day and that's it.  no creams, no oils, nothing.  I have no idea if it's the reason my hair isn't falling out anymore, but I do know that it keeps the 'itchiness' at bay and it's so comfortable, I'll probably just continue with it indefinitely.  The other thing that is interesting is I started noticing my hair was turning gray last year.. but since I've been using the irestore for the last 5 months, my hair is much redder than it was... I don't know how, but it seems to be reviving my hair.

• lisey
    Options

Hi Everyone, just checking in.  So I know I've been waffling back and forth on whether or not to keep the irestore.  I've gone 5 days without using it and still no itching.  I was thinking perhaps the irestore kept the itching at bay.  In any case, I'm nearing the 6 month return period.. and my hair is nearly back to normal from a year ago.  I think the dermatologist was right, the itching was from a skin infection (from the darn massage lady) and the hair thinning was from all the surgeries so close together.   I'm going to return the irestore and wait and see if things go south.  If they do, I'll just buy it again from my girlfriends house and name. 

• pi-xi
    pi-xi Member Posts: 177
    Options

Keep us posted, Lisey!
  • rah2464
    rah2464 Member Posts: 1,192
    Options